False claims of membership

 

The Federation of Master Builders (FMB) logo and the wording Federation of Master Builders and FMB are registered trademarks.

The FMB writes to all businesses that are found to be using these logos and/or wording that makes claims they are a member of the Federation when they are not. Unfortunately not all of the businesses contacted remove the false claims and continue to mislead consumers. Any business which ignores our request to remove the logos is reported to their local Trading Standards for assistance. If a business continues to claim they are a member of the FMB they will be listed on this page until we receive evidence that they have removed the claims.

The following companies are continuing to mislead consumers:

Allerton Builders, Liverpool are using the FMB logo on their website www.allertonbuilders.co.uk/

Arlington Building Co Ltd, London are claiming to be members on their website www.arlingtonbuilding.co.uk

Base Build (Sussex) Ltd are using FMB logo on their website www.base-build.co.uk/

Big Town Ltd, Kent are claiming to be members of the FMB on their website www.bigtownconstruction.co.uk

Blazecraft Construction Ltd are using the FMB logo on their website www.blazecraft.co.uk/

Bonale Construction Ltd, Cheshunt are using the FMB logo on their website www.bonaleconstruction.co.uk/accreditations/

Curve Building Solutions Ltd, are using the FMB logo on their website http://curvebuild.co.uk/

DGD Loft Conversion Specialists Ltd, London are using the FMB logo on their website www.dgdloftconversions.co.uk/

Dark & Hillman Construction Ltd - Gwent is using the FMB logo on their website www.darkandhillman.co.uk/

Doug Skene Builders Ltd, Scotland, is using the FMB logo on their website www.builderinaberdeenshire.co.uk

E T Pugh Builders Ltd, Wales are claiming to be members on their website www.etpugh.com/about_us.html

Englands's Finest Ltd, Bristol are using the Masterbond logo on their website www.general-builder-bristol.co.uk/

Greyline Construction, Wolverhampton are using the FMB logo on their website www.greylineconstruction.co.uk/

Hillside Building & Maintenance Ltd, Sheffield are using the FMB logo on their website www.hillsideltd.co.uk

Interior Solutions (Merseyside) Ltd, Liverpool are using the FMB logo on their website www.interiorsolutions.uk.com/

Leeds Loft Conversion are using the FMB logo on their website www.leedsloftconversions.co.uk/index.html

London Glass & Glazing are using the FMB logo on their website www.londonglassandglazing.com/

London Heritage Design & Build are using the FMB logo on their website www.londonheritagedesign.co.uk/services/index.html

MDJ Building, Brighton are using the Masterbond logo and also claim to be a member of the FMB on their website www.mdjbuilding.co.uk

Meandmybuilder are claiming that all their work is covered by the FMB contract in the information on their website www.meandmybuilder.com

PL Uk Ltd, London are using the FMB and Masterbond logos on their website www.plukltd.com/contactUs.html

R E Cox Roofing, West Midlands are claiming to be a FMB member on the"About Us" page on their website www.recox.co.uk/

R Barton Industrial Roofing Contractors, Essex are claiming to be members on their website http://rbartonindustrialroofing.co.uk/

R Ranson & Son Builders Ltd, London are using the FMB logo on their website www.ransonbuildersltd.co.uk/

Rnj Brickwork Ltd are claiming to be members on their website www.rnjbrickworkltd.co.uk/

Samos Titan (Lead & Lime) are claiming to be members on their website www.leadandlime.com

Sky Universal Ltd are claiming to be members on their website www.skyuniversal.co.uk

Space Invaders Loft Conversions Limited are displaying the FMB logo on a photograph of their vehicle on their website www.spaceinvaderslimited.co.uk/contact/

Sycamore Construction are claiming to be members on their website www.sycamoreconstruction.org.uk/about.html 

Tony Wallace, London are using FMB logo on images on his website www.pointingbytonywallace.co.uk/

TT Developments, Sheffield are using the FMB logo on their website www.ttdevelopments.co.uk/ 

Versatile Bathrooms & Kitchens are using the FMB logo on their facebook page www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1043941508997898&set=rpd.100001461755051&type=3&theater

Whitmore Construction, West Sussex are using the FMB logo on their website www.whitmore-construction.co.uk/

WSC Construction Ltd are using the FMB logo on their website - http://www.wsc-group.co.uk/Construction

Yorkshire Roofing Services UK Ltd are displaying the FMB logo on a photograph of their vehicle on their website www.roofingservicesyorkshire.com/gallery/135328

 

 

 

 

 

Stay up to date with consumer news

For regular consumer updates from FMB, sign-up here with your email address.