We were delighted to welcome National President, Jan Etchells along to the 2022 Northern Ireland AGM. This was the first-in person for the NI Board in two and half years.

Held in the Silverbirch Hotel Omagh, the members present were glad to be able to see each other again, catch up on their lives and discuss industry issues.

Chaired by current Regional President, Willie Moffitt the AGM was able to confirm eight Board members commencing a two-year term:

  • Willie Moffitt
  • Ian Lowry
  • Robert McKelvey
  • Steven Nickell
  • Gavin Dynes
  • Sam Stewart
  • Mark Gribben
  • Artie Osborne.

Completing the second year of their terms will be:

  • Lee Ashe
  • Paul Collins

Appreciating we are still living in challenging times the Board recognised two members unable to attend due to COVID-related cases for them and their immediate families and asked for their best wishes to be passed on.

There was a positive discussion on how the NI Board can support the #notjustforboys campaign which FMB NI will champion. Details of which can be found at www.notjustforboys.org.

FMB National President Jan Etchells (L), longstanding member Eric Lyttle (C) and NI Regional President Willie Moffitt (R).

The Board were delighted to recognise the service of Eric Lyttle who has been a member of FMB and served across every Board position since FMB got going in NI. It was with great pride that National President Jan Etchells and Regional President Willie Moffitt were able to present Eric with an Honorary Fellowship for FMB.

We want to take this opportunity to thank Eric for all his hard work over the years and wish both him and Susan well on his retirement.

Related topics


Gavin McGuire

Gavin McGuire

Director, FMB Northern Ireland, Federation of Master Builders